Board Members

Fiji Roads Authority (FRA) is a body corporate governed under the leadership of a Board of Directors reporting to the Minister for Infrastructure and Transport.

Under the Fiji Roads Authority Decree 2012, the Minister of Infrastructure appointed the following members to the Fiji Roads Authority (‘FRA’) for a term of three (3) years effective 05 August, 2015.

Since 2012, FRA is the organisation responsible for maintaining, planning and delivering Fiji’s road network of roads, bridges, jetties, streetlights and traffic signals.


Mr Ariff Ali

Board Chairman


Mr Aptinko Vaurasi





Ms Preetika Prasad

State Solicitor for Office of the Attorney General- Legal Department 


Mr Kamal Gounder
Principal Economic Planning Officer, at the Ministry of Economy